Meet us on:
Welcome to Read Print! Sign in with
or
to get started!
 
Entire Site
    Random Quote
    "I don't know if God exists, but it would be better for His reputation if He didn't."
     

    Subscribe to Our Newsletter

    Follow us on Twitter

    Never miss a good book again! Follow Read Print on Twitter

    Pride and Prejudice Reviews

    • 5 star:
      (76)
      4 star:
      (16)
      3 star:
      (8)
      2 star:
      (1)
      1 star:
      (4)
      Average Rating (4.4)
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    Darcy..Elizabeth
    Ideal Love Story..Never tired of reading..have read it for at least 15 times.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    sionagracesam
    on May 17, 2013
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    2.5 out of 5
    1 of 1 Readers found this review helpful
    okayish
    Just felt obliged to finish it.The style of writing is great but the story line is very Mills and Boonish. If you are a helpless romantic then you will love it.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    shoshana
    on November 15, 2012
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    amazing
    its a fun loving book
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    ziamohammed
    on September 22, 2012
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    1 of 1 Readers found this review helpful
    love is to conquer your stubborn for the true heart
    love is to conquer your stubborn for the true heart
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    casmorine
    on May 27, 2012
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    1 of 1 Readers found this review helpful
    Fantastic
    It is simply fantastic and a must read though I suppose you don't need me to tell that. The was Austen describes the feelings and shades of her character is simply amazing. Such perfection is almost impossible to achieve except for Dickens of course.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    shghatge
    on April 30, 2012
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    by Anonymous
    5.0 out of 5
    Mr Darcy (:
    An amazing book! I fall in love with Mr Darcy, more each time!
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    Anonymous
    on December 20, 2011
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    by Anonymous
    5.0 out of 5
    thumbs up
    i so love this book..Jane Austen is DIVINE
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    Anonymous
    on December 15, 2011
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    A Cassic
    So far I've read it twice and I wouldn't mind reading it again. Jane Austen's best novel. I recommend it to teenage girls most of all.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    luzaurora
    on October 23, 2011
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    Pride & Prejudice
    I feel the book is timeless. It holds the true nature of people perception on others. Sadly that love based on personality has been lost through the years but the essence of it remains. Pride and Prejudice is easy to read, it's not boring or cheesy.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    jennifer_fermin
    on October 12, 2011
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    Jane Austen's amazing writing, a classic!
    If you don't already know, Pride and Prejudice revolves around the lives of the Bennett family; Mr. Bennet, Mrs. Bennet, and their five daughters: Jane, Elizabeth, Mary, Lydia, and Kitty. Mrs. Bennett, constantly trying to marry off her daughters, manages to get her family invited to a ball thrown by a newcomer to their area, the wealthy bachelor Mr. Bingley. He is pleasant and charming and soon takes a liking to the eldest sister, Jane. Elizabeth, meanwhile, becomes acquainted with Bingley's friend, Mr. Darcy. At first meeting, however, he makes a less-than-polite remark about Elizabeth's appearance in response to a plea from Bingley that he should dance with Elizabeth, which Elizabeth overhears and is offended by, which keeps the interaction between them tense for the majority of the beginning of the book. Elizabeth is also shocked at hearing that Mr. Darcy has mistreated another man, a foul-hearted womanizer by the name of Mr. Wickham. Elizabeth then proceeds to hold this against Darcy and lash out at him for it. Darcy is wealthy and owns the Pemberly estate, but unlike Bingley, appears cold-hearted and proud. Elizabeth confronts him about these faults, he admits to them, and somehow along the way their fates become entwined and they fall in love. {Jane Austen's eloquent language and detail make this book a pleasure to read and I strongly recommend it. Please read it if you haven't already!}
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    socialsims3
    on September 18, 2011
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    3.5 out of 5
    love this
    i love this book !!
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    zhangailing
    on September 09, 2011
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    3 of 4 Readers found this review helpful
    Pride and Prejudice- A Review
    Pride and Prejudice is one of the very best novels of the period i have ever read. Though essentially a romance, Austen's witty remarks and cynical observations of human nature, add a sarcastic and humorous touch to this beautiful piece of work. Some of the best developed and memorable characters like Mr ans Mrs Bennet, Elizabeth and Darcy are introduced in this novel and the supporting characters are simply unforgettable. Overall this is one of Austen's best works ever.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    srimoyee
    on February 26, 2011
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    Mind Blowing!!
    I loved this book so much. after reading this one i have become a great fan of Jane Austen. I have been reading her books since :) I loved Elizabeth and Mr. Bennett!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    bookwormgal
    on February 15, 2011
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    2 of 2 Readers found this review helpful
    Awesome and exciting!!!
    Reading the book was a very wonderful experience. The beautiful description of the various characters and situations was wonderful. The twists are also interesting. It's that kind of book which one would never tire of reading again and again. After completing it, I felt that it shouldn't have ended. I wanted it to go on and on and on.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    prats
    on January 28, 2011
    Review of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    5.0 out of 5
    3 of 4 Readers found this review helpful
    Perfect
    The perfect book ever!
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment
     
    allyschin
    on December 17, 2010

    Top 5 Authors

    Top 5 Books

    Book Status
    Finished
    Want to read
    Abandoned

    Are you sure you want to leave this group?